ASPACK SOFTWARE - Best Choice Compression and Protection Tools for Software Developers

Welcome Guest ( Log In )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Logs of ASProtect 32 in batch mode
gio_gio
post Mar 27 2018, 10:55 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Expired
Posts: 4
Joined: 27-March 18
Member No.: 16,304



Hi, I have been faced with an issue while running ASProtect in batch mode.

The process of protection seems to be hanging, which causes the build process to fail.
How can I get a log to find out why it hangs (in a batch mode)?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 27 2018, 11:33 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



QUOTE (gio_gio @ Mar 27 2018, 11:55 AM) *
Hi, I have been faced with an issue while running ASProtect in batch mode.


Hello.
Could you please try to use the latest version of ASPotect 32 (SKE) - 2.77.
You can download demo version from our website.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gio_gio
post Mar 27 2018, 11:58 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Expired
Posts: 4
Joined: 27-March 18
Member No.: 16,304



QUOTE (ASPack Support @ Mar 27 2018, 06:33 AM) *
Hello.
Could you please try to use the latest version of ASPotect 32 (SKE) - 2.77.
You can download demo version from our website.

Ok, will try. What about logs in batch mode?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 27 2018, 12:57 PM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



QUOTE (gio_gio @ Mar 27 2018, 11:58 AM) *
Ok, will try. What about logs in batch mode?

Log is not provided in the release version.
Is hanging reproduced in normal mode?
Hanging may be caused by antivirus behaviour or faulty API calling in ASProtect.
Is it still persisting in 2.77 version?
Please provide msinfo32 log: Win + R -> msinfo32 -> save as text file. And send it us by email to support@aspack.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gio_gio
post Mar 27 2018, 01:59 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Expired
Posts: 4
Joined: 27-March 18
Member No.: 16,304



QUOTE (ASPack Support @ Mar 27 2018, 06:57 AM) *
Please provide msinfo32 log: Win + R -> msinfo32 -> save as text file. And send it us by email to support@aspack.com

Done.
Does ASProtect work through the command line in the dialog box? I guess ASProtect hangs while waiting for user input.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 27 2018, 03:00 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



QUOTE (gio_gio @ Mar 27 2018, 02:59 PM) *
Does ASProtect work through the command line in the dialog box? I guess ASProtect hangs while waiting for user input.

It should not supress dialog boxes as you can see the process going in the main window.
Anyway, please try our demo with the latest version in order to understand if this issue still relevant in the current build.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gio_gio
post Mar 27 2018, 03:51 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Expired
Posts: 4
Joined: 27-March 18
Member No.: 16,304



QUOTE (ASPack Support @ Mar 27 2018, 10:00 AM) *
It should not supress dialog boxes as you can see the process going in the main window.
Anyway, please try our demo with the latest version in order to understand if this issue still relevant in the current build.

Ok. Iíll upgrade it.

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 7th December 2019 - 09:36 PM