ASPACK SOFTWARE - Best Choice Compression and Protection Tools for Software Developers

Welcome Guest ( Log In )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Clearing Trial Counters
blacksun
post Mar 9 2017, 10:54 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Expired
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 863



I'm using Asprotect 32 2.76 on Win10

I want to test the security of my application, and need to clear my local trial information.

When I select 'Clear Local Trial Information' from the options menu I get a message 'Trial Information not found'.

When I run my application it still says '0 days left'.

GetModeInformation(0, ModeName, ModeStatus);
if not ModeStatus.IsKeyPresent then
begin
GetTrialDays( 0, Total, Left );
regstring := ' TRIAL VERSION ( ' + inttostr(left) + ' days left )';

I even created a completely new ASPR2 file from scratch with trial days = 30, but it immediately says '0 days left'.

What is going wrong and how can I fix this ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 9 2017, 11:41 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



Hello,

Do you use the same aspr2 file project with which you to protect your application?
If yes then please submit aspr2 file and application at support@aspack.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blacksun
post Mar 9 2017, 03:45 PM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Expired
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 863



Yes, I use the same file.

I uploaded the project with ftp to ftp.star-force.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 10 2017, 08:10 AM
Post #4


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



Hello again,

Thanks for information, but we could not reproduce the error on our side.
We can clear trial period and reset it without any problem.
Would you please forward us msinfo32 report:
You can generate such file using a combination Win + R -> msinfo32 -> save as text file.
Is your time syncronized? Is BIOS time matching your system's?

Thanks in advance and have a nice day!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blacksun
post Mar 10 2017, 11:59 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Expired
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 863



The MSINFO32 report was sent through ftp.
The BIOS has the same date/time as on my system. I don't do anything to synchronize my time.

I decided to upgrade my bios to a newer version.
I had to reregister asprotect. First it says that the registration is succesful, but when I press ok after that I get an error. (

ASProtect _ Application Error
Cannot start the program correctly (0xc0000142)
Click ok to close application.

Now I can't start ASProtect anymore because I always get the same message that I have to reactivate.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 10 2017, 03:04 PM
Post #6


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



Peter,

You needed to deactivate your license before making any changes in system.
The error from the report means that some binding objects have been changed: HARD_RAM_SIZE was changed and there is one mismatch of MAC_ADDRESS_NUMBER.
In any case binding objects were changed and you should reactivate ASProtect with additional activation:

1) Run the Registry Editor: Start->Run, type "regedit", click OK;
2) Go to the branch HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\StarForce\ASProtect SKE\Keys.
3) Then delete this branch.
4) Run ASProtect as an administrator and activate it one more time with your serial number.

Thank you for contacting our support group!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blacksun
post Mar 10 2017, 07:01 PM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Expired
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 863



okay thanks, that fixes my registration problem, but the original problem still remains.

The days left always returns as 0.

When I create a new ASPR2 file with an older version of ASProtect, it seems to work better.
But it shouldn't make a difference, does it ?

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ASPack Support
post Mar 13 2017, 11:30 AM
Post #8


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderators
Posts: 392
Joined: 6-August 07
Member No.: 2,557



Hello Peter,

Have you been able to reproduce the problem with trial on any other PC?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2019 - 04:34 PM